Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Trainees

A group picture of the 2015-2016 NIH student training program
2015 – 2016 NIH Student Training Program
Trainee Email Advisor Department (mail)
Ahlers, Laura laurahylden@vetmed.wsu.edu Goodman  SMB (7520) 
Avillan, Johannetsy (JoJo) javillan@vetmed.wsu.edu  Call SGAH (7090) 
Bengtsson, Jesse Jesse.bengtsson@email.wsu.edu Browse MPS (6340)
Brown, Alexander alexanderjbrown@vetmed.wsu.edu Roberts  SMB (7520)  
Chiok, Kim chiok@vetmed.wsu.edu Shah  SGAH (7090) 
Christian, Ryan ryan.christian@email.wsu.edu Dhingra MPS (6340) 
Dannay, Rachel rachel.dannay@wsu.edu  Sanguinet MPS (6340) 
DeTar, Rachael rachael.detar@wsu.edu Kirchhoff/Kunz  MPS (6340) 
Hewitt, Seanna seanna.hewitt@wsu.edu Dhingra MPS (6340) 
Hixson, Kim kim.hixson100@email.wsu.edu Lewis MPS (6340)
Hughes, Amber amberhughes@vetmed.wsu.edu  Roberts SMB (7520) 
Kiamco, Mia mia.kiamco@wsu.edu Beyenal  CHEBE (6515) 
Knadler, Corey coreyknadler@vetmed.wsu.edu Haseltine SMB (7520)
Lam, Lydia llam@wsu.edu Rotations SMB (7520) 
Lu, Shao Yeh shao.lu@email.wsu.edu Call SGAH (7090)
Ly, Thy (Lily) thu.ly@wsu.edu Kostyukova   CHEBE (6515)
Mallah, Alia alia.mallah@wsu.edu Abu-Lail  CHEBE (6515) 
Marcec, Matthew matthew.marcec@wsu.edu  Tanaka MPS (6340) 
Medina, Adan amedina@wsu.edu Beyenal  CHEBE (6515) 
Murphy, Korrin kmurphy@vetmed.wsu.edu  Carabeo SMB (7520) 
Ogden, Aaron aaronjogden@gmail.com Kahn MPS (6340)
Olatunji, Feyisola (Paul) feyisola.olatunji@wsu.edu Berkman  CHEM (4630) 
Olson, Alexander alexander.h.olson@gmail.com Kirchhoff  MPS (6340) 
Peer, Natalie npeer@vetmed.wsu.edu Kim SMB (7520)
Pokorzynski, Nicholas nickpokorzynski@vetmed.wsu.edu  Carabeo SMB (7520) 
Sari, Tri Komala tksari@vetmed.wsu.edu  Nicola SGAH (7090) 
Schlecht, William william.schlecht@email.wsu.edu Dong VBR (7620) – CHEBE home
Smith, Gracen gracen.smith@email.wsu.edu Browse MPS (6340)
Smith, Marguerite (Maggie) Masmit09@hotmail.com  Haseltine SMB (7520) 
Swain, Kyle kyle.swain@wsu.edu  Kostyukova CHEBE (6515) 
Uzoechi, Samuel samuel.uzoechi@wsu.edu Abu-Lail  CHEBE (6515) 
Weed, Darin darinweed4@gmail.com Nicola VMP (7040)
White, Dawanna dawanna.white@wsu.edu  Berkman  CHEM (4630)
Witherell, Kaitlin kaitlin.witherell@wsu.edu  Knodler VMP (7040) 

Department (mail) Acronyms

CHEM = Chemistry
CHEBE = Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
SGAH = School of Global Animal Health
MPS = Molecular Plant Sciences
SMB = School of Molecular Biosciences
VBR = Veterinary Biomedical Research
VMP = Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology